TranslatingRitaSophie

Just another WordPress.com site

THE BUTTERFLY 2

I lit a timid candle

Just to see your eyes.

I knew they shone stronger than my thoughts,

my dreams,

my everyday resurrection.

 

I smoked a cherry cigarette

just to remember your sweet lips

on my butterfly shoulder,

on my always questioning eyes,

on my ever doubting mouth.

 

I sipped the last drop of solitude

It tasted bitter and addictive

Like a butterfly that lost its left wing

Just to hope the right one will hold you… soon.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

