TranslatingRitaSophie

Just another WordPress.com site

RED AND BLUE

I pick you from behind a petal of a sun-flower

Just to lose you again

In an instant

The infinitesimal of a blackbird spreading its wings.

I can feel you wispering

From behind my left ear

You add and substract

The years and months and days we didn’t say I love you

My patience died

And I am becoming one with your memory

which lies under the Sun

as a cloud winking at me from behind the Moon.

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “RED AND BLUE

  1. Very classy. For me it’s all about “The infinitesimal of a blackbird spreading its wings.” My eyes keep going over that. Nice.

    • ritasophie on said:

      It’s really nice to read my poems after some time. Who wrote them? Who was I when I wrote them? Was I – I? 🙂 I’m glad you like them, Steward. I should really come back ‘in the game’…

Leave a Reply

